Angst Level artists Book College/University coming of age Contemporary Dreamspinner Established Couple Exploration Friends to lovers Gay Heat Index Hopelessly Crying Hurt/Abuse m/m Mid level steam/heat New Adult Novella 20-160 pgs (20k-40k words) Part of a Series Purchased

Talker’s Redemption (Book 2) by Amy Lane


Tate Walker’s past is too painful to just disappear, even if his dream boy, Brian Cooper, is there to hold his hand. Brian does his best, but Talker-always good at avoiding his own pain-is having a hard time facing the truth about what happened when he trusted the wrong man at the wrong time. When that truth resurfaces and lands Brian in the hospital, Talker is forced to make a choice. He can either confront every demon in his fragile, bleeding heart, or he can let Brian take the heat for him, just like he has from the beginning. But even Talker knows you don’t leave your dream boy alone and undefended when he just saved your life, and he’ll have to find the strength to take care of Brian when Brian needs him the most.


Tate and Brian are finally together as boyfriends, but all is not bliss.

Neither Tate nor Brian are ready to let go or embrace fully the past and it keeps them from their future.

It takes an act of violence to rip the truth free, but it’s worth it… right?


Oh Amy. She likes to make her boys work for their happiness, doesn’t she. Well, Tate and Brian absolutely earn their HEA.

Brian has to do what his soul calls of him – protect Tate at all costs. All costs.

Tate, who still can’t quite believe in Brian and his goodness doesn’t see what happens. But he can’t keep his head in the sand indefinitely.

Unlike many books in a series – the first could be read and appreciated and finished. Add in book two and a feeling of completion exists here as well. (Fast forward to book three and you see the story really wasn’t finished, but you wouldn’t know that if you didn’t read book three…) In other series I’ve either felt the books HAD to be read to finish the story or the sequels were just add ons to give more depth. This series feels absolutely finished with each book but absolutely enriched by the addition of the next.

Amy is a master storyteller and these boys are some of her best work. There are so many layers to each of them and yet at their core they’re simply two boys looking for security and love.

I loved this series so much and each book only makes that more true.

5 of 5 stars


Morgan - Signature-small

Copy Purchased for Review


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.