Audiobook: Calming the Enforcer (Cloverleah Pack #4) by Lisa Oliver Narrated by John York




Book 4 – The Cloverleah Pack Series
Can be read as a stand-alone

Troy Peterson has been waiting three long months for his true mate to return from his deployment in the US Army. But when Anton doesn’t turn up as planned, Troy starts to second guess everything he knows about his mate – and that’s before he has even met him.

Anton Sage fully intended on meeting Troy, the moment his ninety days service was up. But the Army had different ideas and now Anton is sitting in his wolf form, in a cage, wondering if he will ever get the chance to meet the man Fate intended for him.

Even after they meet, things do not go well. Between the Army, the mysterious Kylan, another wolf with the hots for Troy, an overbearing friend, and some old fashioned misunderstandings, Troy and Anton might never have the happily ever after they had dreamed of. Sometimes the mating gift can prove to be a curse.

Warning: This book is about two male wolf shifters. It includes fated mates, graphic gay sex, and references to BDSM, PTSD and cutting. Some foul language and violence.


I know it says these books can be read as standalones, but I really think you’re missing out on so much if you don’t read these in order. Plus – they’re so good, you’ll want to read them!

We knew Troy had a mate, Anton, but I was never really sure what the deal was. Well, that’s explained. Troy had a note with Anton’s scent and he knew they were mates, but Anton is special ops and not able to commit to quitting the military right away and knowing how mates suffer if they’re apart, he wanted to wait to claim Troy until he could be free and clear of the military.

Troy and Anton did converse via Skype and were learning about one another, but there are a lot of secrets.

I think, of all the books in the series – so far – this is one of my least favorite. It’s not that it’s bad – because it’s not! – but what keeps Troy and Anton separate is something that could mostly be fixed with a nice long – honest – discussion – and that always makes me frustrated. However… there are some other horrible forces at work – keeping Troy and Anton apart – including the introduction of Kylan and his back stabbing.

There are some brief mentions of the BDSM life style, but they really don’t surface. Instead, once our MCs get together, and learn how to function as a couple, we have pretty smooth sailing. Most of the hurdles are external and serve to drive the plot forward. (Which is why I think this is best read in order as the over arching plot flows from book to book.)

I still highly recommend this with a 4 of 5 stars

(FYI as far as I can tell there is no book 3 audiobook at this time)

John York does a nice job with this series. I don’t love his style, it’s a bit OTT for my taste – kind of melodrama-eque – but – in a way – that does match the flavor of this series a bit. He does a great job trying to give the vast myriad of characters a unique voice and the sound quality is always excellent.

This is a good way to experience the series.

4 of 5 stars

Copy Purchased for Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.