Grounding Griffin (Made Marian Book 4 ) Audiobook by Lucy Lennox Narrated by Michael Pauley


Audible Link


Griff: I learned early on that the easiest way to avoid a broken heart is to always be the first out the door. Caring about anyone or anything is asking to be disappointed, which is why I avoid relationships and chase freelance gigs – ghost writing restaurant reviews and penning articles about the efficacy of cheesy pick-up lines – instead of chasing my dreams.
Besides, dreams don’t come true for people like me. And no one, not even the sexy-as-hell bartender at the club can convince me otherwise. Because I’m never risking my heart again.
Sam: As a bartender I’ve watched a million pick-up artists work their magic, but none as talented as Griffin Marian. He’s a flirt, a good time. Hooking up with him was supposed to be just a fling. I wasn’t supposed to care about his fractured past or his buried dreams. I have my own future to worry about, especially after that stupid food critic scuttled my hopes of finally opening my own restaurant.
But, the more time I spend with Griff, the more I’m beginning to realize that my plans mean nothing without him. If only I can convince him to give us a chance to follow our dreams together.
Fair warning: this book includes flirty sweetness, detailed descriptions of man parts touching, and the dirtiest thing to come out of Aunt Tilly’s mouth yet.


I’m really enjoying this as an audiobook series. I’m not sure how it’d be reading this… but Michael Pauley does such a good job of grabbing you and bringing you in to the story that I remain interested when if I was reading I might not be.

As usual the sexual chemistry between these two men is absolutely scorching hot – and that’s important because there is a lot of it and they use this as a means of communication a lot of the time.

Sam is sweet, adorable, patient, wonderful…. He’s a great, great guy. You can’t help but love him.

Griff is less easy to fall for because he’s so guarded. He does some pretty crappy things to Sam and yet Sam keeps trusting in the relationship… and – of course – that eventually pans out.

I think that fans of the series will enjoy this just as much as the others. Because Griff wasn’t my favorite, I didn’t enjoy this as much as I’d enjoyed book one, but I think it was as good as books 2 and 3. The grannies are there being their brash selves and we get to see some of the previous MCs as well – they have some exciting changes in their lives, too!

If you’re new to the series, I’d start with book one, though they are all stand alones, that does a nice job of setting things up for the other books (and remains my favorite, so far.)

4.5 of 5 stars


Morgan - Signature-small

Copy Purchased For Review

This entry was posted in 4.5 stars, adult - 18+, Angst Level, Audiobook, Book, Chef, Contemporary, Friends to lovers, Gay, Heat Index, Hurt/Abuse, Hurt/comfort, m/m, Mid level angst, Morgan, Novel 140 pgs + (80K + words), Part of a Series, Purchased, Scorching/high heat, writer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.